Mid Century Original Oil Painting on Canvas; Signed. Architectural Landscape

From the mid century, an authentic vintage fine oil painting on canvas.   Signed at lower right by artist M. Lawrence.  Painting beautifully depicts a serene landscape scene along with partially secluded architectural elements.  Estimated circa 1960s.   A striking work with exceptional composition and coloring.   Generously sized; unframed painting measures 20” wide, 16” tall.  See the Ebay link at rightcolumn  for more details…

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Mid Century Original Oil Painting on Canvas; Signed. Architectural Landscape

  1. Keith Shildt

    Hello, I sent an ebay message to your account earlier. I’d love for you to take a look at a painting my family has which I believe is from this same artist. Is there someway for me to email you or post a picture of this painting and have me get your opinion on it? We have been trying to research it quite a bit and your site is the closest thing i’ve found.

    Thanks so much.

    • judegreen52

      Thank you for your message/inquiry. I listed the painting quite some time ago and if I remember correctly, it did not sell at auction on Ebay. And like you, I also was unable to find any information about the artist. Best of luck in your search! Best Regards, Judy

Leave a Reply

