PRIMITIVE RUG HOOKING

A while back I was really into primitive rug hooking.  Love that art medium!  Below are a few examples of my previous pieces – sorry about the small images, but those are the only ones I could access!

More recent designs and images are at this link – https://sweetcottagecharm.wordpress.com/2009/08/18/primitive-rug-hooking-in-miniature-one-of-a-kind-collection-of-six-handhooked-dresses/

heart w leather hooking

The method I used was to hook long thin strips of 100% wool onto a raw burlap background.  I really enjoyed the long lost art of rug hooking – need to get more supplies and start again…

Sadly, I kept none of my hookings which I so painstakingly created; sold ’em on Ebay of course 🙂

rabbit hooking

wild heart hooking

blue heart hooking

cactus hooking

fleur de lei hooking

red star hooking

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

